2016 Journal 1

This a caricature I made of myself

Caraciture-1

This is a blind drawing I did of a fellow classmate named Yoko. This looks bad on purpose since I wasn’t looking. I will be taking this and making a wire frame out of it.

Wireframe-1

I noticed something while making faces in the mirror (Yes I do that sometimes). When I raise my eyebrows, the back of my head moved up too. I’m sure if you tried it yourself, you would notice it too.

Facial-Movements-1

In the first two chapters of “The Understanding of Comics,” we diverge into a bit more than what we normally talk about when we talk about comic books such as plot and character development/introduction. It more or less discusses the art style and history of comics and our understanding of them. For most people, it’s hard for them to read comics if they haven’t read them as a kid, which I can hardly imagine that any kid didn’t grow up reading at least one comic book or comic strip. It is very hard to pinpoint the exact origin of comics as they can be found in many forms that are hundreds and thousands of years old. This gives me a greater appreciation for comics than I already have.

About degrafgo

I am a fun, green loving guy who owns 3 YouTube channels under the name DeGraphics.
This entry was posted in Non-Time Based and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

